رسالة رئيس مجلس الإدارة

على مدار الأعوام الماضية، لعبت دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة دوراً بالغ الأهمية في المجتمع الدولي.

وبفضل النمو الاقتصادي المتواصل والاستقرار السياسي الذي تنعم به الدولة، تحولت إمارة أبوظبي إلى وجهة رائدة لمزاولة الأعمال واستقطبت العديد من الاستثمارات والشركات العالمية والكوادر البشرية الموهوبة.

وعلاوة على ذلك، ساهمت السياسات التي تبنتها الدولة لمواكبة الأسواق العالمية وتطبيق أفضل الممارسات في ميادين الحوكمة في دفع عجلة هذ النمو المتواصل. وجاءت القيادة الملهمة للمغفور له بإذن الله، الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان “طيب الله ثراه”، وصاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة “حفظه الله” وصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة، لتضمن لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مسيرة نمو وتطور لافتة في طيف واسع من القطاعات الحيوية.

ومن مقرها في إمارة أبوظبي، نجحت "الوطنية القابضة" في مواكبة النهضة الاقتصادية والصناعية في الإمارة ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة عموماً، وذلك عبر الاستثمار في قطاعات النمو الرئيسية وتأسيس شركات ناجحة على غرار "اكسيد الصناعية"؛ "وبلووم العقارية"؛ و"بترومال"؛ و"رايز للتجارة العامة" و"الإمارات للصناعات الغذائية" و"فود كويست" وتأسيس علاقات استراتيجية طويلة الأجل عبر شركة الإمارات الدولية للاستثمار.

وتماشياً مع رؤيتنا الرامية إلى توسيع محفظتنا وتعزيز تنوعها، ندأب أيضاً على تنويع استثماراتنا في الدولة والمنطقة والعالم، ونحرص في الوقت نفسه على الامتثال لأرقى المعايير المهنية والأخلاقية ورد الجميل للمجتمعات التي نعيش ونعمل فيها.

وجاءت هذه الإنجازات لتقدم لمجموعتنا قاعدة متينة تنطلق منها نحو آفاق جديدة من النمو والازدهار، وحافزاً مشجعاً لمواصلة الارتقاء بمستويات إنتاجيتنا. وكان لنا شرف المساهمة في تقدم دولتنا عبر رصد واغتنام الفرص الاستثمارية المبتكرة التي تسهم أيضاً في توفير فرص العمل طويلة الأمد.

وانطلاقاً من إيماننا الراسخ بقدرات مجموعتنا ومستقبلها المزدهر، نتطلع قدماً لتحقيق المزيد من النجاحات المتميزة مستقبلاً

جوعان عويضة الخيلي
رئيس مجلس الإدارة

CHAIRMAN’S MESSAGE

In recent years, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) has risen to play a significant role in the international community.

The country’s steady economic growth and stable political environment have transformed Abu Dhabi into a leading business destination, attracting numerous global investments, businesses and talented workforce looking for a high quality of life.

Furthermore, the UAE’s enlightened policy to embrace global markets and apply best practices in governance has also contributed to this growth. The visionary leadership of the late Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahyan (may his soul rest in peace) and his successors, UAE President His Highness Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, and His Highness General Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces, has ensured the UAE’s remarkable development across a broad range of industries.

National Holding, from its headquarters in Abu Dhabi, has stayed abreast of the economic and industrial surge in Abu Dhabi and the UAE by investing in key growth sectors, and establishing successful businesses such as Exeed Industries, Bloom Properties, Petromal, Rise General Trading, Emirates Food Industries and Food Quest, whilst also creating long-term strategic relationships through Emirates International Investment Company LLC (EIIC).

Furthermore, in line with our vision to broaden our portfolio, we are dedicated to diversifying our investments locally, regionally and internationally, while maintaining the highest professional and ethical standards, and giving back to the communities we live and work in.

These accomplishments have provided our group with a solid foundation for growth and given us an incentive to continue raising our productivity levels. We also take pride in our contribution to our nation’s progress by identifying and implementing innovative investment opportunities that also create abundant long-term employment.

We have a strong belief in the potential and future of our group and we look forward to achieving greater success in the future.

Jawaan Awaidha Al Khaili
Chairman